7 Book Series That I Really Need to Get Stuck Into

There are so many amazing book series out there and although I have tackled some (anything Sarah J Maas is immediately bought and read) there is still a ridiculous amount for me to get through. Completing a book series takes time and dedication, plus they must be set in a believable and memorable world and have characters that I want to learn more and more about with every book. If they don’t have this, then good luck getting me past the first fifty pages, let alone the complete series.

The below series are all ones that have popped up on my Twitter/Goodreads over and over again so I am assuming these are pretty awesome! Are there any you have read and would avoid? Or can you recommend which series to start with? Or am I missing something that I absolutely HAVE to read? Let me know in the comments, I would love to hear from you!

The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

bs1

I have read many a rave review on this series so I’m putting this lot to the top of the March TBR pile. The books have been sitting prettily on my work bookshelf for a long time now and with the final instalment out last year it really is time to get cracking!

 

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

bs3

These infamous books need no introduction as I’m sure their reputation precedes them. I have really let myself down here having not purchased these precious gems as of yet but I’m saving them like an extra special chocolate bar, maybe one for the holidays?

bs2

 

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

This series has a die hard fandom – I’ve seen all sorts of pictures and merchandise on my Pinterest. I haven’t read any reviews so I’ll be going in with no expectations and I do not want to be disappointed. Fairy tale retellings can be mightily engrossing but, if done unconvincingly, they can really my teeth on edge!

 

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E Schwab

The super cool covers + amazing reviews + MAGIC = A must read for me. I first crossed paths with this series when I stumbled upon 8 Reasons You Should Never Read V.E Shwab’s Shades of Magic Series which thoroughly intrigued me! Now I just have to find out what that ‘change into anything you want’ cape/coat/jacket thingy majiggy is all about.

Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Page

bs6

I am not, by any means, a Wizard of Oz fan. I have a basic knowledge of the original story and by that I mean totally basic – I can name a couple of characters (Dorothy obvs and er.. tin man? Pretty sure there’s a lion in there somewhere too). I’ve never felt myself pulled towards the story until this series caught my eye. DO NOT LET ME DOWN OR I SHALL FORVERE HATE OZ.

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahirr

bs8

Labelled as intoxicating, I am more than looking forward to these babies. Now it’s just waiting for the perfect opportunity to hole up and snuggle in – is a snow week too much to ask for in March?

Chaos Walking Trilogy by Patrick Ness

bs9

Another go at the old book photography malarkey featuring my book nook AKA Hygge Corner. Patrick Ness has gone from strength to strength and I feel it’s about time I got this series under my belt. For some reason I thought I’d already read them but after checking the blurbs out I know I definitely haven’t, sounds like an unforgettable series to me.

Have you read any of these series and thought ‘BEST. SERIES. EVER’ or ‘What a TOTAL waste of my time’? Please let me know your opinions, it will really help with my prioritising!

 

 

Leave a Reply

