Top Ten Tuesday Freebie: 10 Bookish Things I Need In My Life

I’ve seen so many bookish things that I love recently I thought I’d use this weeks freebie Top Ten Tuesday brought to you by ‘The Broke and the Bookish’ on getting it all down in writing so I don’t forget.

 

ttt-tree-bookshelf

Elm Tree Bookshelf

How cool is this?!? I discovered tree bookshelves  ages ago and have been obsessed ever since. I did think I could make one but I was clearly deluded, this takes real craftsmanship. This would look perfect in our living room, just need to save a few pennies…. It might be a while!

You can buy this awesome bookshelf here

 

Shelf-ish Mugttt-mug

This popped up on social media the other week and it instantly made me giggle. I do enjoy a good pun and this mug would be a perfect new addition to my current bookish mug collection.

Ifyou feel like treating yourself you cay buy it here

 

 

ttt-carpe-librumCarpe Librum Cushion

Cushions are a must for any book nook, especially those that are book themed.
I came across the ‘seize the day’ pillow on this Book Riot post,where you can find some more super cool cushions. And if you feel like splashing out this payday you can buy it here

 

Inspirational PensSONY DSC

I need these bad boys in my life but alas, they are sold out! I am keeping my beady eye on
them in case they come back in to stock. ‘Mightier Than Sword’ has to be my absolute fave.

These are from The Literary Gift Company who have the best selection of gifts for book lovers. You can take a look at the pens and more here

 

ttt-postcards

100 Literary postcards

These are bound to be stunning and would look great spread out across the bedroom wall. I can’t wait to purchase them so I can flick through and find my faves. HURRY UP PAYDAY.

Another cracker from The Literary Gift Company, you can buy it here but be quick, they won’t be in stock for long!

 

 

Library Socksttt-library-socks

I need these x 100 pairs. I am seriously wishing I could crack out a new pair everyday. The feeling of fresh socks is epic (this has got be a thing, right?). Having been a librarian, this socks are an absolute must for my wardrobe.

You can purchase here from the British library.

Library Scettt-candlented Candle

As much as I beg for a library, I still haven’t been allowed one. This will give me the next best thing and atleast make my home smell like I have it might have one.

They have a great range at True Grace here – let me know if you have a book/library scented candle, I’d be interested to know what they all smell like.

 

 

ttt-coasters

Coaster Quotes

Perfect addition to protect any side table but also inspiring every time you take a drink. What more could you ask of a coaster?

They are unfortunately out of stock but hopefully will be in soon and you can buy them here

 

Evolution Bookends

Science and readittt-bookendsng; two of my favourite things. I was on the hunt for some science based bookends and loved these. Also really liked the brain split in half but not sure how visitors would feel about those…

You can check these bookends out here

 

 

Readers Badge

ttt-badgeI’m a reader and I’m proud of that fact and would love this badge to show that off. There is a negative stigma still associated with reading, in schools particularly, and I just don’t understand why. READING IS GOOD PEOPLE  (you personally know this I’m sure, preaching to the choir on a book blog really).

This badge is available on Etsy here

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday Freebie: 10 Bookish Things I Need In My Life

Leave a Reply

